Check me out…I got an Award. Go Me!

Here are the rules for this award:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

Thank you to Real-Life Housewife for thinking enough of my little blog to nominate me!  Check out her blog for another honest take on motherhood and such. It’s wonderful!! It always surprises me that anyone cares what I have to say, and your comments and messages of support mean the world to me.  I get a lot of satisfaction in writing this blog and you all encourage me when I have those days that I want to pull my hair out… which, let’s face it, is pretty much every day at some point.

2. There are no limits for how many fellow bloggers you can nominate.
I would like to nominate the following bloggers, whose blogs inspire me in many different ways.

The Jenny Blog:  Beautiful person. Great writer. Just an honest and funny look at whatever is going on in her life or in her head at the moment.

Love-fed: Great recipes for healthy, delicious food and for life.

Holding Kairos:  She’s the perfect combo of sweet and salty…just how I like my snacks and my blogs.  This is a blog that I really relate to.

Moths to a Flame:  A very funny blog about her misadventures in dating.  Ahhh the single life…

I hope you too will give out this award. It’s such a great way to link people to new blogs!

3. Share some things about you but alphabetically just a word or two about you starting with each alphabet. (Or alternatively, just write the first word you think of)

A: is for Apples.  I have been reading waaaaaaay too many children’s books!

B:  Brain = quite foggy most days.

C:  Courtney.  Does that make me Conceited?

D: Dammit.  I think it Does!!

E:  Elephants.  I love elephants. My dream vacation is to go on a safari in South Africa and see elephants in their natural enviroment.

F: Friends.  Soooo important to have good friends to lean on sometimes.

G:  Gravity.  Doesn’t work to your body’s advantage, especially after you have a baby. = (

H: Husband.  I hate to brag but mine is the best.  Back off ladies!

I: I am…

J: Just…

K: Kidding.  I feel like I have to use this phrase a lot when people don’t get my jokes. (which is more often than I would like to admit)

L:  Lyla. The love of my life.

M: Me!  Again with the vanity (people who write blogs must be fairly vain if they think anyone cares what they have to say, right?  I’m just kidding. Sorta…

N:  Never say never.  I find myself doing things I never thought I would do. Daily.

O: Open.  I try to be open and honest.

P:  Poopie.  A word that I find myself saying since I’ve become a mom, and I am embarrassed in front of myself.

Q: A good letter to have in Words with Friends, which I am addicted to. (But only if you have a U)

R: Read.  Love to do it, but rarely get to indulge these days.

S:  Sleep.  Need more.

T: Time Machine.  I want one.  Not to go back in time but to create MORE of it!

U: See Q.

V:  Victorious.  How I feel when I finish a writing assignment or blog post.

W: Wine!

X: Xtra annoying.  Cutesy spelling of words is one of my pet peeves

Y:  Yawn.  A language I speak fluently.

Z:  Zassy.  How I would describe myself… if only Sassy started with a Z.  And I was the kind of person who used words like sassy.

As always, thanks for reading!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Check me out…I got an Award. Go Me!

  1. miq says:

    D. Damn it I think it does!

    Too funny. Congrats on the award.

  2. christina says:

    You are hilarious, and oh so deserving!! Thank you for sharing the love, I’m honored!!

  3. kairosclock says:

    Yay for W (wine) and C (Courtney)! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

