Life is a Real Dick Sometimes

My daughter is sick, yet again.  Fever spiked up to 105.7 last night.  Hives covering her entire body including her face, and it makes me want to weep every time I look at her.  No sleep for many nights due to fever and hives.  One car with a busted transmission even though it only has 60,000 miles.  The other car I used to sideswipe a parked car in the street in front of the doctor’s office today.  Hey, my sick daughter was crying in the back and did I mention I am tired.

All I can say is that life is being a real dick right now. So if I don’t return phone calls or clean my house, or if I polish off an entire bags of chips in one sitting (hypothetically of course) or yell at inanimate objects (also hypothetically)… don’t blame me, blame life.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Life is a Real Dick Sometimes

  1. Jenny says:

    I am sorry Courtney. How can I help? Just remember it can only get better….

  2. Sorry to hear about your difficult time. Hang in there….

  3. It sounds like things are very sucky for you right now. The only thing worse would be if you catch what your daughter has.
    Here’s hoping you are all well soon. (But feel free to keep eating the chips!)

  4. Joy says:

    It’ll get better, if anyone can get through it, it’s you! xox

  5. Kathrin says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that. Hope that Lyla will be fine soon. Give her a kiss!
    The rest is non that important.
    xo, Kathrin

  6. Scribbler says:

    I hope thing brighten for you!

    Adieu, scribbler

  7. Beth says:

    I hate those stretches where it seems like one sucky thing after another. I hope yours ends soon! 🙂

  8. Why is it when life is bad it’s a “dick”? Why doesn’t anyone say, “Wow, I’m having a horrible week! Life is such a pussy!”? No wonder Men are always having to prove their manlihood. We’re blamed for everything! Sheesh! A mean person is a dick, a crappy day means life is a dick, a “less manly” man must have a small penis, we even call people we don’t like, “c0#ksuckers”. Since when did that act become a bad thing?

    We just hate the penis don’t we? It does sound like there’s a lot of bad stuff going on. Especially with that side-swiping of the car. Whatever happened there? Anyway, maybe next time you’re having a bad week we can say, “Life is such an elbow”? I mean everyone has an elbow and many of us even have two. Just saying…

    • The Good, The Bad and The Saggy says:

      Well, the word pussy doesn’t have the greatest connotations either. I guess I could have said that life is being a real asshole, but then, what did that particular body part ever do to deserve the negativity? And elbow? All the elbow did was allow you to bend your arm. Where we would be without the elbow? We’d be a bunch of straight-armed people who would have to use really long forks to even get food into our mouths. I guess for now, let’s just say, “Life is a real Meany sometimes.”

Leave a Reply

