Quote of the Day: On Flaws

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”

– Marilyn Monroe

I don’t have much in common with this tragic, lovely lady, but I do have some of her flaws. And I have some flaws all my own.  Thank goodness I found someone who not only can handle me, but loves being my handler.

In relationships, learn to let go of the little things and look at the big picture.  You will be a lot happier!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Quote of the Day: On Flaws

  1. Scribbler says:

    Monroe: one who had great flaws, and gave great inspiration with her words! Of them all, the one above and a few others top my most inspirational quotes list.

    1. “Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition” 🙂
    2. “Wanting to be someone else is a waste of the person you are.”

    As flawed as she was, she knew who she was–a great, and rare trait to have.

    Lovely Post,

    Scribbler

  2. […] through posts that others had written and I found that today, many women were speaking out on their right to flaws, their right to curves, or even their right to love themselves, and I am proud to call myself a […]

  3. I love this quote as well and the attitude behind it – if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best. It is awesome to find that relationship that not only can handle the flaws but maybe even sees them as jewels.

Leave a Reply

