Lazy Day…

You know those days when you have absolutely nothing to do? The house is clean, the shopping is done, your chores are finished.  There is no work to be done, no emails to answer, no calls to return. There are no playdates or doctor appointments.  There is absolutely nowhere you need to be.  When you are almost bored in the best way possible. When your biggest decision is whether to sit down on your couch and catch up on that book you’ve been meaning to read or to lie in your bed and take a blissful nap.

You know those days?  Yeah, me neither…

 

“I think today I shall sit in the sun and read my book all afternoon.” Said no parent ever.

photo credit: Cia de Foto via photopin cc

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Lazy Day…

  1. beachmum says:

    I’m preparing for a day of hell aka Halloween in an elementary school. Add to that a house to clean, cookies to bake for L’s school, laundry…blah blah blah blah blah blah blah wine.

  2. Lisa James says:

    nope…. never heard of it!

  3. wow, i was so excited for you until i read the end of this not so fairytale…

  4. jaymers says:

    Said no parent ever… Perfect. Though, truth be told, I did have a very weird feeling one time (about two months ago) when both of my kids were in preschool at the same time. “Wait, what do I do???”

  5. Amen. I am getting very good at filling laundry baskets and shuffling things off to get to later. On my way to my own show, (hoarding.) 😉 I almost stopped reading, because I was starting to not like you. 😉

Leave a Reply

